Our first week in P1/2

Welcome to the P1/2 class blog! We have had a super busy first week in class. We have been busy playing together and learning all about each other. We have enjoyed playing with the new games and toys and talking to each other.
Here’s what we enjoy about school…
Bea – “I like building.”
Aminah – “My favourite thing is drawing.”
Esme – “I like drawing.”
Jack – “I liked circle time.”
Ishaan – “I liked playing snakes and ladders.”
Cash – “I like playing the snakes (and ladders) game.”
Grace – “I enjoy the listening area.”
Elyona – “Drawing pictures.”
Kitty – “Listening to the music in the listening centre.”
Junhee – “Listening to songs.”
Dillan – “I like the music.”
Tess – “I enjoy doing a big jigsaw.”
Arran – “Listening to the pussycat music.”
Angus – “I enjoyed circle time – sharing ideas.”
Frederick – “Hearing the music.”
Andrea – “Building blocks.”
Adam – “I like playtime.”
Fatima – “I liked doing PE in the playground.”

Have a look at us in class!

image1 image3

image4

image5 image7 image8

Here we are talking to our “heart partners” and getting to know them. After our talk, we worked together to decorate a heart for our “heart partner” display. We will sit together with our heart partner on the carpet and do paired tasks together to encourage and enable us to make new friends and learn about each other. Our heart partners will change on a regular basis.

IMG_0325 IMG_0326 IMG_0327 IMG_0328 IMG_0330 IMG_0331 IMG_0332 IMG_0333 IMG_0335 IMG_0336 IMG_0337 IMG_0339 IMG_0340 IMG_0341

This entry was posted in P1/2 2015-16. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our first week in P1/2

  1. Wyn Campbell says:

    A happy looking bunch – Grace’s gran.

Leave a Reply

